Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Contact Details of Nodal Officers for Smart India Hackathon 2017

Important Note: Please do not ask any Logistic related questions to the Nodal officials. All Logistics related queries should be addressed to the organizers. Please be extremely careful while sending emails to the officials. They are extremely busy people so ask only very relevant questions.

Ministry/ Department
Name of Nodal officers
Department of Atomic Energy
Shri R. Balasubramanian, Head, Management Group
Department of Ayurveda, Yoga & Naturopathy
Dr Abhimanyu Kumar, Director, All India Institute of Ayurveda
Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers
Shri  Ranjana Kale, Economic Advisor
Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion, Ministry of Commerce and Industry
Shri Rajiv Kandpal, Director
Department of Electronics & Information Technology, Ministry of Communication & IT
Shri Dipak Singh, Director (E-infrastructure)
Department of Posts, Ministry of Communication & Information Technology
Shri Ashish Kumar, Dy. Director General (Tech.)
Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region, North East India (DoNER)
Shri Ravindra Chaudhary, Director
Ministry of Earth Sciences
Dr. Gopal Raman Iyengar  
Department of Biotechnology, Ministry of Science and Technology (DBT)
Dr. Suman Govil , Advisor
Dr. Manoj S. Rohilla, Sc. D. (Assisting  the Nodal offr)
Department of Science and Technology, Ministry of Science and Technology (DST)
Dr H.K. Mittal, Scientist G
Dr Anita Gupta, Scientist F
Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship
Smt. Jyotsna Sitling, Jt Secretary
Department of Space (ISRO)
Dr. Nilesh Desai, DD, MRSA, SAC, Ahmedabad
Dr. Haresh Bhatt S, Head ITND-ESSA, SAC, Ahmedabad
Deptt. of Defence Production
Brig. Pradeep Arora
Col Anup Ralegaonkar
Ministry of External Affairs
Shri Sanjay Kumar Verma, Joint Secretary (EG & IT
Ministry of Railways
Shri Deepak Chhabra, Additional Member ( C&IS)
Dept. of Rural Development (DRD)
Shri S Rakesh Kumar, Deputy Secretary ( IT)  
Ministry of Steel
Shri Chattopadhyaya, Director ( Project) - Nodal Officer
Shri Amitabha Bhattacharya, Jt. General Manager (IT Services) -  Convener
Ministry of Civil Aviation (Airport Authorities of India)
Shri S V Satish, ED (IT), AAI
edit@aai.aero/ svsatish@aai.aero
Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities
Shri Vikas Prasad, Director  
Ministry of Food Processing Industries
Shri Rajiv Mishra, Economic Advisor
Indian Council of Medical Research
Dr Meenakshi Sharma
Shri N.L.Srinivas, Sr System Analyst
Shri Pramod Tripathi
Dr Antriksh Johari, Director IT
Shri Kamal Khandelwal
Mr. Priyank Kanoongo
Ministry of Tourism
Meenakshi Sharma, Additional Director General (nodal officer)
Shri Sagnik Chowdhury Assistant DG (IT)
Shri P. Rangarajan, Asst. Director (IT/Social Media)
Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change
Dr. K. Sankar, Director, Salim Ali Centre for Ornithology and Natural History, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
dirsacon@gmail.com, ksankar62@hotmail.com
Dr. N H Siddalingaswamy, Director
Dr. Manju Singh
Ministry of Road Transport & Highways
Shri Sanjay Jaju


  1. Please upload the list of nodal centers.

  2. Should we contact them for the exact nodal center?

  3. where is the nodal centre contact detail of Student Voice ???